Thoughts Between Sundays

Some of what crosses my mind between Sundays

Hopital St. Croix Update

Leave a comment

John and Suzi parker have posted another update about their adventures at Hopital St. Croix in Haiti. To read the whole story, you can go to their blog at www.hopitalstcroix.blogspot.com.

Some of you may  not know… John and Suzi are the parents of my friend Elizabeth Parker Pang.  The Parkers hosted me when I did my CPE internship (hospital internship) in Houston, and again when I came to help with Elizabeth’s wedding.  Suzi makes gorgeous quilts and John builds boats.  They are a wonderful couple.  I encourage you to visit their blog and read more about their adventures – they were in haiti during the earthquake.  To read my thoughts about their work, click on “Haiti” in the word cloud on the right sidebar of the blog.  It will pull up the posts I have tagged about them.

Leave a Reply

