Thoughts Between Sundays

Some of what crosses my mind between Sundays

What was I thinking?

2 Comments

(There were HUGE technical difficulties with the last post, so I am trying again)

The text for Sunday is the story of the Good Samaritan.  You will find it inLuke 10:25-37.  It seems that sometime this spring, as I was deciding on sermon titles, I came up with the brilliant title for this week of “Who are the People in your Neighborhood.”  Now, sermon titles and I are not good friends.  I can title a sermon after the fact if I have to, but before is always a challenge.* So I have no idea how I got from the Luke text to this:

Sesame Street Video: Who are the People in Your Neighborhood?

Any and all thoughts are welcome…

*Oh, there’s a good bog post idea — why I have a hard time coming up with sermon titles.  Someone remind me about that!

2 thoughts on “What was I thinking?

  1. Who are the people in your church neighborhood/area/the people you meet each day that you often walk right on by instead of showing mercy to them … ?

    The priest, the Levite, and the Samaritan were all just walking through town/the neighborhood when they passed by the opportunity to love God with all their heart, soul, mind and strength.

    Just tossing some things out there … it seems to fit to me.

Leave a Reply

